Media Contacts

    Media inquiries: who to contact at the UN in Vienna

    The United Nations Information Service (UNIS) Vienna
    Martin Nesirky
    Tel: (+43-1) 26060-4666

    UNIS News and Media Liaison Unit:
    Anne Thomas
    Tel: (+43-1) 26060-5588

    Christine Dierk
    Tel: (+43-1) 26060-4949

    Media accreditation:
    Email: press.vienna[at]

    United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC):
    Kirstie Hansen, Speechwriter and Communications Expert 
    Tel: (+43-1) 26060-83483
    Mobile: (+43) 699 1458-3483
    Email: kirstie.hansen[at]

    Brian Hansford, Chief, Advocacy Section
    Tel: (+43-1) 26060-83225
    Email: brian.hansford[at]

    Independent International Commission of Inquiry on Ukraine (IICIU):

    Saule Mukhametrakhimova, Public Information Officer
    Tel: (+43-1) 26060-83450
    Mobile: (+43) 676 349- 3464
    Email: saule.mukhametrakhimova[at]

    International Narcotics Control Board (INCB):

    United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs (UNOOSA):
    Martin Stasko
    Tel: (+43-1) 26060-8717
    Email: oosa[at]

    United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL):
    Anne Thomas at UNIS
    Tel: (+43-1) 26060-5588

    Specialized Agencies and other United Nations Organizations and entities with offices in Vienna

    International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA):
    Fredrik Dahl, Spokesperson and Head, Media & Outreach Section, Division of Public Information
    Tel: (+ 43-1) 2600-21275
    Mobile: (+ 43) 699-165-21275
    General press inquiries: (+43-1) 2600-21273
    Email: press[at]

    The United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO):
    Tsung-Ping Chung, Chief, Office of Communication, Speeches and The Innovation Lab
    Tel: (+43-1) 26026-3060
    Email: t.chung[at]

    The Preparatory Commission for the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty Organization (CTBTO):
    Gill Tudor, CTBTO Public Information
    Tel: (+43-1) 26026 3939
    Mobile: (+43) 699 1459-6375
    Email: gill.tudor[at]

    Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR):
    Ruth Schöffl
    Tel: (+43-1) 26060-5307
    Email: ausvi[at]

    Interim Secretariat of the Carpathian Convention - United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) Vienna (UNEP Vienna - ISCC):,
    Inti Blasberg
    Tel: (+43-1) 26060-83038
    Email: inti.blasberg[at]

    International Organisation for Migration (IOM):
    Joe Lowry
    Tel: (+43-1) 581-2222
    Email: jlowry[at]

    Office for Disarmament Affairs (UNODA), Vienna Office:
    Tel: (+43-1) 26060-83173
    Email: unoda-viennaoffice[at]

    International Commission for the Projection of the Danube River (ICPDR):
    Helene Masliah-Gilkarov
    Tel: (+43-1) 26060-4373
    Email: helene.masliah-gilkarov[at]

    United Nations Scientific Committee on the Effects of Atomic Radiation (UNSCEAR):
    Ferid Shannoun
    Tel: (+43-1) 26060-4331
    Email: unscear[at]

    United Nations Postal Administration (UNPA):
    Clarissa Fürnsinn
    Tel: (+43-1) 26060-5446
    Email: clarissa.fuernsinn[at]

    Sustainable Energy for All initiative (SE4ALL):
    Gorana Jerkovic, Director of Communications
    Mobile: (+43-676) 84672723

    Beth Woodthorpe-Evans, Media Relations
    Tel: +1 (202) 390 1042
    Email: Beth[at]

    New York: Office of the Spokesperson for the Secretary-General
    Stephane Dujarric Tel: (+ 1) 212 963-7162
    Email: inquiries[at]
    The daily briefing at 12:00 hours New York time (18:00 hours Vienna time) can be viewed at: