Press Releases

    2 December 2005

    Security Council Committee on Liberia Updates Travel Ban List

    NEW YORK, 1 December (UN Headquarters) -- On 30 November 2005, the Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1521 (2003) concerning Liberia decided to add the following  two individuals to the list of persons subject to the travel restrictions imposed by paragraph 4 (a) of resolution 1521 (2003) and renewed by paragraph 1 (a) of resolution 1579 (2004) (the Travel Ban List):

    CHICHAKLI, Richard Ammar

    NAYDO, Valeriy

    The revised list is reproduced in full below. Alternate spellings of names and alternate dates of birth are included in parenthesis. The latest version of the list can also be accessed on the Internet at the following URL:

    The Committee will continue to update the list on a regular basis.

    * *** *