The United Nations in Vienna

Official Holidays 2021-2023

2021

Friday, 1 January

New Year's Day

Friday, 2 April

Good Friday

Monday, 5 April

Easter Monday

Monday, 3 May

(in lieu of 1 May) May Day

Thursday, 13 May

Eid al-Fitr

Tuesday, 20 July

Eid al-Adha

Tuesday, 26 October

Austrian National Day

Monday, 27 December

(in lieu of 25) Christmas Day

Tuesday, 28 December

(in lieu of 26) St. Stephen's Day

2022

Monday, 3 January

(in lieu of 1 January) New Year's Day

Friday, 15 April

Good Friday

Monday, 18 April

Easter Monday

Monday, 2 May

(in lieu of 1 May) May Day

Tuesday, 3 May

Eid al-Fitr

Monday, 11 July

(in lieu of 10 July) Eid al-Adha

Wednesday, 26 October

Austrian National Day

Monday, 26 December

(in lieu of 25 December) Christmas Day

Tuesday, 27 December

(in lieu of 26 December) St. Stephen's Day

2023

Monday, 2 January

(in lieu of 1 January) New Year's Day

Friday, 7 April

Good Friday

Monday, 10 April

Easter Monday

Monday, 24 April

(in lieu of 22 April) Eid al-Fitr

Monday, 1 May

May Day

Thursday, 29 June

Eid al-Adha

Thursday, 26 October

Austrian National Day

Monday, 25 December

Christmas Day

Tuesday, 26 December

St. Stephen's Day